A week in my life, from April 1995

I was tidying out some old files at the weekend and came across some articles I wrote for various newspapers and magazines between the mid-1980s and mid-1990s. One that particularly brought a smile to my face was a column for the Don’s Diary feature of the Times Higher Education Supplement in April 1995, describing my last week as an employee of Durham University before launching into life as a freelance scientist. At the time I thought that self-employment would be a relatively short-term episode in my life but here I am, nineteen years later, still going. Click  THES_dons_diary_Apr95. if you want to read the whole piece.

Leave a Reply

